Connect with us


Taylor Swift Drops Surprise Album Folklore — Listen Here



Taylor Swift is back — and nobody can calm down!

At the stroke of 12:01 a.m. on Friday, the Grammy winner, 30, debuted a brand-new album, which she announced only hours before on Thursday morning. Titled Folklore, the album — Swift’s eighth studio album — is the superstar’s follow-up to August 2019’s Lover.

The album, which comes with a decidedly moody black-and-white aesthetic for the star’s new era, features 16 tracks, with song titles like “Illicit Affairs,” “Mad Woman,” “The Last Great American Dynasty” and “Betty.”

The star also released a video for her first single “Cardigan” as well as lyric videos for all her new songs.

The rest of the tracklist is filled out with: “The 1,” “Exile,” “My Tears Ricochet,” “Mirrorball,” “Seven,” “August,” “This Is Me Trying,” “Invisible String,” “Epiphany,” “Peace” and “Hoax.” Deluxe copies of Folklore also come with the bonus track “The Lakes.”

Revealing the “surprise” project on Thursday, Swift noted that a lot didn’t go according to plan this year — and this album wasn’t even an inkling in her wildest dreams.

“Most of the things I had planned this summer didn’t end up happening, but there is something I hadn’t planned on that DID happen. And that thing is my eighth studio album, folklore,” she wrote. “Surprise 🤗”

The singer/songwriter shared that she “poured all of my whims, dreams, fears, and musings” into her latest crop of music, which she created while self-isolating.

“Before this year I probably would’ve overthought when to release this music at the ‘perfect’ time, but the times we’re living in keep reminding me that nothing is guaranteed,” she wrote. “My gut is telling me that if you make something you love, you should just put it out into the world. That’s the side of uncertainty I can get on board with.”

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending 🔥🔥